Welcome

So, this is the first post of my new marathon blog. It’s not just about running but that’s the general theme: charting my progress as I prepare for the Virgin 2014 London marathon on 13th April.

You can read why I’m running the marathon, and why I’m blogging about it too, just click here.

I’m a little late in starting the blog, so there’ll be a few posts in the next day or so detailing what’s been happening in the past 10 days (hint: quite a lot).  So keep an eye out for updates, and thanks for following

Graeme.

2 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Yay! I love a good marathon preparation blog 🙂
    I was quite unwell in 2013, and had to spend a lot of time in hospital and going through various treatments, so I put on a lot of weight and lost my fitness. Now I’m beginning to exercise again but sadly I’m still too overweight to be able to jog – the strain on my knees is too much. This is a shame, because running is my favourite exercise, and isn’t a “chore”, whereas the alternatives seem boring and are things I must struggle to do daily.
    Perhaps I can enjoy my virtual running vicariously through your blog!

Leave a Reply

